Jeppe High School for Boys

Provincial hockey representatives aplenty

Provincial hockey representatives aplenty

Thirty-five Jeppe hockey players have been selected for Southern Gauteng teams to play in interprovincial tournaments in the upcoming holidays.
That is the most from a single school in the province. Of those, 17 are in A teams with six in the top team – the Under-18As.
In addition to that, there are nine Jeppe teachers and coaches who will be accompanying the teams as officials in various capacities. There is no doubting the significant role that the school plays in boys hockey in the region. Congratulations to all concerned.
The U14A national tournament is in Johannesburg; the U14 regional tournament (B, C, D, and E teams) is at Kearsney College; the U16 regional tournament (U16C) is at Michaelhouse; and the U16 and U18 national tournaments (16A and B and 18A and B) are in Bloemfontein.

The representatives are:
U14A – Delon Blignaut, Mpilo Chabe, Xolani Sithole, Neo Nkoana.
U14B – Travis Brown, Mikail Limburg, Tshiamo Tlou.
U14C – Lincoln Casais.
U14 Blue – Blake Kotze, Oreneile Maloisane .
U14 Yellows – Stephan Williams.
U16A – Jared Gordon-Watt, Matthew McKenzie, Ethan van Deventer, Kgotso Lehloenya, Cole Stanbury, Jaydon da Silva, Tshimologo Mogale.
U16B – Blessing Dishi, Mthunzi Msibi, Jason Pressly.
U16C – Blake Sartor, Adriaan Laubsher.
U16D – Jaydon Havinga, Adam Lacy.
U18A – Ben Benjamin, Ryan Harcourt-Baldwin, Juan Martin, Joshua Renders, Ethan Kapanda, Boipelo Koloti.
U18B – Tumi Kameel, Kuloano Morudi, Ezray Stadt.
U18D – Raphael Madzivadondo.

Share :

More news