Jeppe High School for Boys

Koodoo are the interhouse chess champions

Koodoo are the interhouse chess champions

Our chess players participated in the annual Interhouse Chess Tournament that was held in the Payne Hall. While both juniors and seniors competed for their houses respectively, their peers and house teachers gave them excellent support, watching from the sidelines and even competed in a few friendly matches. The evening consisted of excitement, quick thinking, and good sportsmanship.

The players for each house were as follows: Eland – Arone Yaregal, Aaron Gebrewold, Jarrod Liong, and Christian Cruz; Roan – Russell Zarkov, Wessel Kriel, Edward Mbende Bengu, and Jaden Alves; Impala – Keagan Henning, Sirkar Prakash, Sean Martion, and Wei Jie Chen; Koodoo – Connor Francois, Jayden Jansen van Rensburg, Aiden Wallace, and Gabriel Waring; Duiker – George Onatu, Darius Naidoo, Ethan Lake and Korstiaan Schouten; Oribi – Mitha Lugongolo, Tsiame Qhobela, Connor Chetty, and Orabile Mbaba; Tsessebe – Ethan Biagio, Joshua Le Roux, Ngaakudzwe Zingoni, and Cian Pather; and Sable – Stephen Williams, Themba Tshukudu, Rhys Robinson, and Jake Franken.

The top three teams of the evening were 1 Koodoo (44) 2 Roan (40), and 3 Duiker (37).

Thank you to Ms Maimela for organising the event, as well as to Michael Bornheim and Jobert Wany who were the arbiters of the evening.

Share :

More news