Jeppe High School for Boys

Hockey Awards dinner

Hockey Awards dinner

The annual hockey dinner was held in the Memorial Hall on Saturday night.

The event was a celebration of what has been a very successful season for the hockey section. A number of team and individual awards were made, and the gathering was addressed by Mr Garreth Ewing, the former SA Mens national coach.

The occasion was also used to officially say goodbye and thank you to Mr Gilbert de Villiers, the highly successful 1st team coach of the past few years, who has moved across to St John’s College.

The prize-giving culminated in the awarding of the premier awards.

The U14 team of the year was the U14A team; the U16 team of the year award went to the U16Bs, and the 2nds were named the Open team of the year.

The U14 player of the year is Blake Sartor; the U16 player of the year is Ezray Stadt; and Jaydon Brooker won the Open player of the year award.

The Garcia Trophy for tenacity and spirit went to Christian Steinmann and the Warren Boden Award for efforts, sprit and loyalty to Miguel de Jesus

The full list of awards:

Share :

More news